Support for SermonSpeaker 4.x is canceled as it is for Joomla 2.5. I will gladly assist you with minor issues but I will not fix any bugs anymore in this releases.
The fix is to upgrade to SermonSpeaker 5.x and Joomla 3.x, which is better anyway.

Issues with Scripture reference feature

• Paul
  • Paul's Avatar Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
07 May 2012 20:59 #1892 by Paul
Hello Thomas,
I appreciate the work you do with Sermon Speaker.
I have been using the product for a couple of years, and I have gone through the upgrades. I am currently using 4.4
The problem I am having is with the Scripture References. At some point, I have lost the ability to search the Scripture References on the Sermon page of the website. When I checked the back-end, I realized that all but the newest of the Sermons (as they are listed in the Sermon Manager) show the Scripture reference in abbreviated form, and they are underlined. When I look at the individual sermons, and when I hover over the Scripture Reference, I am told that the reference is not searchable. All I have to do to correct the problem, is to re-enter the Scripture reference using the new green "+" symbol, and the new Scripture Reference is now in long form (no abbreviations) and is now searchable. My problem is, that I have about 400 sermons to change the text on - is there a short-cut for this?
Thanks!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
07 May 2012 23:18 #1893 by Thomas Hunziker
The scripture reference changed with SermonSpeaker 4.4. This change allowed to filter the frontend lists based on bible books, but this only works for scriptures entered in the new format. The old ones are marked as described.