Support for SermonSpeaker 5.x is in bugfix mode only, the same as it is for Joomla 3.10.
I will not add any new features to this releases.
Please upgrade to SermonSpeaker 6.x and Joomla 4.x, which is better anyway.

Unpublished Indicator

More
21 Feb 2014 04:44 #4372 by michael holt
Thank you so much for this extension. I have been using it for several years.

Recently, I went through all the work to take the sermons out of Joomla 1.5/SermonSpeaker 3.3 to a Joomla 3.2/SermonSpeaker 5.1 site. That was an adventure.

My question is this: Why is a huge "Unpublished" tag showing up in the left hand upper of this page?
www.keystonebaptist.org/index.php/sermon-list

Second question, same page: I cannot make this sort by sermon date, descending no matter what my settings. Am I missing something?

Would there be a mass batch update to fix existing scriptures to be filter capable? (I am very comfortable with MySQL.)

Thanks again.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Feb 2014 09:00 #4373 by Thomas Hunziker
I detected that tag recently and removed it from the layouts. I honestly have no clue why that slipped in there. You can just remove it from the layout or hide it using CSS. It will be gone with the next update.

For the sorting: There are probably two issues here.
  1. Your template doesn't show the IcoMoon icons. Have a look at the SermonSpeaker options in the "Layouts" tab. Enable "Load IcoMoon CSS". After that, you will see little arrows beside the table headings indicating how the list is sorted.
  2. It may help to know that SermonSpeaker stores the current ordering in the session. So if you clicked on a header to sort the list, it will remember that selection until you close the browser (each instance of it!). The settings you make in the backend only defines the initial sorting.

More
21 Feb 2014 09:05 #4374 by Thomas Hunziker