Support for SermonSpeaker 4.x is canceled as it is for Joomla 2.5. I will gladly assist you with minor issues but I will not fix any bugs anymore in this releases.
The fix is to upgrade to SermonSpeaker 5.x and Joomla 3.x, which is better anyway.

vimeo step by step

More
02 May 2012 04:11 #1854 by Keith A Wooden
I love this program but I am also a real novice. I have everything set up but getting my vimeo external up and running. I hate to even ask this because you all have done such great work to set this up but can you tell me what needs set up in
media manager

COM_SERMONSPEAKER_FIELDSET_PATHS_DESC

Path to sermons
Path to addfiles
COM_SERMONSPEAKER_FIELD_APPEND_PATH_LABELNoYes
COM_SERMONSPEAKER_SPACER_SERMON_LABEL
COM_SERMONSPEAKER_FIELD_PATH_MODE_AUDIO_LABEL
COM_SERMONSPEAKER_FIELD_PATH_MODE_VIDEO_LABEL
COM_SERMONSPEAKER_FIELD_VIMEO_ID_LABEL

COM_SERMONSPEAKER_FIELD_EXTERN_PATH_LABEL

and

Videofile

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
02 May 2012 07:50 #1856 by Thomas Hunziker
Hi Keith

What language do you have installed? It shouldn't show you the "COM_SERMONSPEAKER_...." strings at all.

"COM_SERMONSPEAKER_FIELDSET_PATHS_DESC" is only a description of what the settings page is. It should read: "Various paths which will be used to populate the dropdown lists in the backend. These settings don't have an impact on already saved sermons. Please select a path outside of SermonSpeaker (components/com_sermonspeaker) or Joomla will delete the files on the next SermonSpeaker update."

If you only use Vimeo, you don't need the "Path to sermons". This one is used if the sermons are on the same server, it also defines where the files will be stored if you use the included Flash uploader.
"Path to addfiles" is more important. If you use the additional file field eg to offer sermon notes for download, this defines where those files will be stored.