Support for SermonSpeaker 5.x is in bugfix mode only, the same as it is for Joomla 3.10.
I will not add any new features to this releases.
Please upgrade to SermonSpeaker 6.x and Joomla 4.x, which is better anyway.

Replace download button with link to popup audio player

More
29 Jan 2018 23:07 #6952 by Joe
So, I'm not very good with PHP, and struggling to find a solution. I have customized allinrow.php to have the look found on this page ( www.cometothecrossing.com/sermons-2/serm...ons-challenge-week-2 ). It is playing a vimeo video file, and I have added download links which take the visitor to the vimeo page when they click "watch" and to the mp3 file hosted on Amazon when they click on Listen. However, the church I built the site for is requesting the link to the mp3 open the mp3 in a player, not a direct link to the mp3. Is there code I can us to replace the following so it opens the audio in an mp3 player?
Code:
<?php if (in_array('sermon:download', $this->columns) and $this->item->audiofile) : echo SermonspeakerHelperSermonspeaker::insertdlbutton($this->item->slug, 'audio', 0, $this->item->audiofilesize); endif; ?>

Thanks for your help!

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
29 Jan 2018 23:12 - 29 Jan 2018 23:28 #6953 by Joe
Ok, so I tried to replace ::insertdlbutton with ::insertPopupButton and that got me a step closer; however, it opens the video file instead of the audio file. Is there a way I can retain the video player at the top of the page but have the popup open the audio file?

Let me also follow up with the settings I have; I have the Vimeo plugin enabled in Extensions > Plugins as well as the JW Player 7 plugin enabled... I have a felling this has something to do with which player is chose, as when I change the plugin order and put JW Player first, the popup works correctly, but then the main player on the page is the JW Player as well rather than the Vimeo player.
Last edit: 29 Jan 2018 23:28 by Joe.

More