Support for SermonSpeaker 4.x is canceled as it is for Joomla 2.5. I will gladly assist you with minor issues but I will not fix any bugs anymore in this releases.
The fix is to upgrade to SermonSpeaker 5.x and Joomla 3.x, which is better anyway.

CSS Style for Table

More
14 Apr 2012 06:38 - 14 Apr 2012 06:38 #1776 by Chris Davis
Hello all,

Sermon speaker is such a great component. Thank you to all developers involved!

I have somewhat of a noob question - I am attempting to change the background of the table for the sermon list and have been unable to. I am new to Joomla and Website development in general and realize that I might be asking a dumb question.

I have attempted to modify the sermonspeaker.css file located in media\com_sermonspeaker with no luck in any changes. I have added some additional lines in my tempalte.css file and changed the width of the sermon speaker table (just to confirm that changes were being made) but I have still been unable to change the color of the table.

Can someone provide some direction in how to change the color of the background of the sermon list table (without globally changing some color for the whole site)
I am sure it's something simple and I'm just missing it.
Attachments:
Last edit: 14 Apr 2012 06:38 by Chris Davis.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
14 Apr 2012 07:49 #1777 by Thomas Hunziker
The way Joomla templating works is that the template is the king and extensions are only slaves to it. That means every formatting applied by SermonSpeaker can be overwritten by the template, but SermonSpeaker cannot overwrite formattings of the template. That is because the sermonspeaker.css is loaded first, and all template css files come last.

So if you want to make some changes to the formatting of something in Joomla, almost always do this in the templates CSS files.
There is also the advantage that your changes will not be overwritten if you upgrade SermonSpeaker :)